

2016

KAZAN, OCTOBER 31 - NOVEMBER 4

Second Announcement

The International Conference

MODERN DEVELOPMENT OF MAGNETIC RESONANCE • 2016

Kazan, Russian Federation 31 October – 4 November 2016 www.kfti.knc.ru/mdmr/2016

Second Announcement

Dear colleagues,

The Zavoisky Physical-Technical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Tatarstan and the Kazan Federal University organize the Week of Science "Horizons of Magnetic Resonance" in the period from 31 October till 4 November 2016 including the annual International Conference "Modern Development of Magnetic Resonance 2016" and the anniversary Zavoisky Award 2016 ceremony (www.kfti.knc.ru/en/zavoisky) supported by the Government of the Republic of Tatarstan. 2016 marks twenty five years since the first Zavoisky Award was given to Dr. W. Mims (USA). Since then the Zavoisky Award became a highly esteemed and prestigious award for the achievements in the magnetic resonance research.

Zavoisky Awardees 2016 are Michael Bowman (University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, USA) and Arnold Raitsimring (University of Arizona, Tucson, USA).

The conference is organized under the auspices of the Groupement AMPERE.

The celebration of the 80th birthday of Prof. Kev M. Salikhov is planned within the events of the Week of Science.

IMPORTANT DATES

Deadline for submission of oral presentation abstracts

Deadline for the registration and submission of abstracts

Notification of the report acceptance

Opening of the conference

Zavoisky Award 2016 ceremony

Closing of the conference

Celebration of Kev Salikhov's 80th birthday

Departure of participants

August 1, 2016

September 15, 2016

October 31, 2016

November 3, 2016

November 3, 2016

November 4, 2016

INVITED SPEAKERS

Klaus Möbius (Germany), Zavoisky Awardee 1994 Jack H. Freed (USA), Zavoisky Awardee 1998 Wolfgang Lubitz (Germany), Zavoisky Awardee 2002 Hans W. Spiess (Germany), Zavoisky Awardee 2010 Yuri D. Tsvetkov (Russia), Zavoisky Awardee 2013 Thomas Prisner (Germany), Zavoisky Awardee 2014 Vadim A. Atsarkin (Russia), Zavoisky Awardee 2015 Bekir Aktas (Turkey) Peter Atkins (England)

Elena Bagryanskaya (Russia)

Michael Bowman (USA)

Uwe Eichhoff (Germany)

Guenter Grampp (Austria)

Alexander Kokorin (Russia)

Gerd Likhtenshtein (Israel)

Hitoshi Ohta (Japan)

Arnold Raitsimring (USA)

Anton Savitsky (Germany)

Dieter Suter (Germany)

Takeji Takui (Japan)

Alexander Volodin (Belgium)

for more details see the website

CHAIRMAN

Alexey A. Kalachev, Professor e-mail: a.a.kalachev@mail.ru

SCIENTIFIC SECRETARIAT

Violeta K. Voronkova, D. Sci. Laila V. Mosina, Ph. D. Vlad A. Latypov, Ph. D. Sufia Ziganshina, Ph. D. e-mail: mdmr@kfti.knc.ru phone: 7 (843)2319096 fax: 7 (843)2725075

LANGUAGE

The official language of the conference is English

ONLINE REGISTRATION & ABSTRACT SUBMISSION

is open at

www.kfti.knc.ru/mdmr/2016